• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Deleting Messages

After viewing a message, the next thing you are likely to do is delete it (you don't really want hundreds of messages on your handheld, do you?). As I said before, there are nearly always multiple ways to do something. When it comes to deleting messages, there are seven.

When you have a message opened, you can either select the Delete menu item or press the Backspace key. Either action will present you with a dialog asking you to confirm the delete, such as the one shown in Figure 6.9. The dialog appears with the No button pre-selected. This is just in case you get a little click-happy and accidentally select the Delete menu item and immediately click again. Scroll the trackwheel up to select the Yes button and then click the trackwheel again to confirm the delete.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint