• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 12. Managing Tasks > Deleting a Task

Deleting a Task

You can delete a task from either the Tasks List or the Edit Task screen. To delete a task from the Tasks List, select the task to delete and click the Delete menu item. To delete a task from the Edit Task screen, open the task and then click the Delete menu item. In both cases, a confirmation dialog will be shown before the deletion is performed.

Deleting Completed Tasks

I'm always a fan of making things easier and one of the things I hate more than anything is having to delete a lot of things one at a time. It can be gratifying to see how many things on your to-do list you've gotten done, but at some point it gets to be too much to sift through. Fortunately the Tasks List screen has a Delete Completed menu item. This menu item is available at any time and clicking it will delete all of the tasks that have a status of Completed.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint