• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Close the document

When you are finished working on the document, you "close" it, which is like removing the page (the document) from the typewriter (the word processor) and putting the page in a filing cabinet.

  1. Click in the little close box, just as you would to close any window.

    Or go to the File menu and choose "Close."

    Or use the keyboard shortcut, Command W.

  2. If you didn't save the document at the last minute, you will get a dialog box asking if you want to save it or not. Of course, you should click "Save."



  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint