• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 2. Creating a Web Site > Deleting a Web Site

Deleting a Web Site

If you no longer want or need a Web site you can delete it. When you delete a Web site, FrontPage deletes everything it contains, including Web pages, pictures, text files, FrontPage files, and all folders. If you want to save any files in the Web site folder, you need to back them up before deleting the site.

Delete a Web Site

Open the Web site you want to delete.

Click the View menu, and then click Folder List.

Right-click the Web site you want to remove, and then click Delete.

Click the option to Remove FrontPage Information From This Web Site Only or click Delete This Web Site Entirely.

Click OK.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint