• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Deleting a Web

You'll notice that there is no Delete Web menu entry. The Delete entry on the Edit menu is good only for deleting pages. That's a safety feature; it prevents you from accidentally deleting a web you've spent a lot of effort on. Deleting a web is a permanent action; there is no Undo for it.

However, sometimes a web must be deleted. To do so, first open it. Right-click the topmost web folder and choose Delete. This opens a dialog box where you choose to either delete the entire web or remove its FrontPage 2000 attributes. Essentially, the latter means that the web is converted into a set of ordinary files and folders.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint