• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Save

Auto Save and Auto Backup are like system or power failure insurance. With Auto Save enabled, modifications are saved in a temporary file at the interval specified in the “Every [ ] minutes” field. Five minutes is the default. There may be a short (but potentially annoying) interruption in processing while an Auto Save occurs. If a system or power failure occurs while you're modifying a layout and you restart and then reopen the project, a prompt will appear. Click OK to reopen the last auto-saved version. Beware! Auto Save can't retrieve a project that's never been saved!

To restore the last manually saved version of an open project, choose File > Revert to Saved. To restore the last auto-saved version of a project, hold down Option/Alt while choosing File > Revert to Saved.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint