• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 19. Preferences > Application Preferences

Application Preferences

Save

Auto Save and Auto Backup are like system or power failure insurance. With the Auto Save option enabled, modifications are saved in a temporary file every five minutes or at an alternative interval that you specify in the "Every [ ] minutes" field. There may be a short interruption in processing while an Auto Save occurs. If a system or power failure occurs while you are modifying a document and you restart and then reopen the document, a prompt will appear . Click OK to reopen the last Auto saved version. Note: Auto Save cannot retrieve a document that's never been saved.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint