• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 8. Multiple items > Undoing a multiple-item delete

Undoing a multiple-item delete

If you delete a group or choose Delete when more than one item is selected, you can choose Edit menu > Undo to undo it. You may encounter, however, either of these two gliches after the undo: First, if you delete multiple text boxes that are linked to other text boxes that you don't delete, a prompt will warn you that the links to and from the deleted boxes can -not be reestablished using the Undo command . If you delete all the text boxes in a linked chain and then choose the Undo command, the entire chain will be restored. Second, the layering position of the deleted items may be different when they reappear.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint