• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 14. Master pages > Keep or delete changes?

Keep or delete changes?

If Master Page Items: Delete Changes is chosen in Edit menu > Preferences > General folder tab (Ctrl-Y) and a master page is applied or reapplied to a document page, locally modified and un modified master items will be deleted from the document page . If Keep Changes is chosen from the same drop-down menu, only unmodified master items will be deleted . Confused?

To learn the difference between these two settings, put a couple of items on a master page and then locally modify one of those master page items on a document page. Reapply the master page to the same document page. If the item you modified disappeared, Delete Changes is the current setting. Then do the same procedure with the opposite Master Page Items setting chosen. See the difference?


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint