• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 2. QuarkXPress Basics > After You Click OK

After You Click OK

Mistakes are common in the world of desktop publishing. In fact, one of the great benefits of working on a computer, in my opinion, is that I can make as many mistakes as I want and always recover from them. In QuarkXPress, there are several methods to recover from a mistake or a decision you later regret.

Revert to Saved

As I said above, no changes are permanent until you save them to disk. If you want to discard all changes made to a document since the last save, you can do it by closing the document (choose Close from the File menu) and telling QuarkXPress that you don't want to save the changes. Or, if you wish to continue working on it without interruption, choose Revert to Saved from the File menu. For example, if—in the name of improvement—you have managed to mess up your document beyond redemption, you can revert to the version that you last saved.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint