• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 14. Master Pages > Keep or delete changes?

Keep or delete changes?

If Master Page Items: Delete Changes is chosen in Edit > Preferences > Preferences > Document–General (Cmd-Y/Ctrl-Y), and a master page is applied or reapplied to a document page, locally modified and unmodified master items will be deleted from the document page . If Keep Changes is chosen as the Master Page Items setting instead, only unmodified master items will be deleted . Confused?

Figure 1. This is an item on a master page.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint