• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 1. Getting Started with Access > Closing a Database and Quitting Access

Closing a Database and Quitting Access

After you finish working in a database, you can close it. You can then choose to open another database or quit Access. If you made any changes to the structure of the database—for example, if you changed the size of any rows or columns in a table—Access prompts you to save your changes. Any changes you make to the data in a table are saved automatically as you make them. When you close a database or when you quit Access, any objects that are still open, such as tables or queries, will also be closed.

Close a Database

Click the Close button on the Database window.

If necessary, click Yes to save any changes you made or No to ignore any changes.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint