• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Saving a Database

You need to save your work so that you don't lose anything you've typed after you turn off the computer. When you created the database, you saved it by naming it. When you enter each record, Access automatically saves your work. (You'll learn to enter records in Lesson 10.) There's no need to save your work until you're ready to close your database.

When you change the structure of a table, form, or other object, however, Access will not let you close that object or close the database without confirming whether or not you want to save your changes. You'll see a dialog box like the one in Figure 6.1; just click Yes to save your changes.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint