• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint

Delete the Initial Layout

The default layout created when we defined fields is still around. While it doesn’t hurt anything to simply leave it, I prefer to eliminate clutter: unnecessary layouts, fields that weren’t used, and so on.

Switch to Layout mode. Choose the default layout from the layouts pop-up menu. (In FileMaker Pro 7, the default layout has the same name as the database; in this case, Mileage Master. In earlier versions of FileMaker Pro, it’s named Layout #1.)


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint