• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 16. Networking > To turn off file sharing:

To turn off file sharing:

1.
If you're hosting the file, close it: in Windows, on the Mac.

2.
A dialog box will appear listing other users of the file. Click Ask and they will be alerted to close the file as well. If they don't respond, FileMaker automatically closes the file in 30 seconds.

3.
Choose File > Sharing (Figure 16.1). When the File Sharing dialog box appears, choose Single User, then click OK (Figure 16.3). The file will remain set to Single User until you turn file sharing back on, so it's best to make any changes promptly and return the file to its original Multi-User setting.

Figure 16.3. To stop sharing a file, choose Single User within the File Sharing dialog box.



PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint