• Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint
Share this Page URL
Help

Chapter 9. Editing Basics > Using Multiple Undo

Using Multiple Undo

The Edit menu’s Undo command lets you undo up to 16 previous sequential operations. Undo lets you quickly return to earlier editing configurations. After an operation is undone, you can use the Redo command to return to a later editing configuration.

Certain Pro Tools commands will clear the undo queue, such as those for deleting a track or playlist, or for clearing a region from the Audio Regions list. Pro Tools will warn you before it clears the undo queue.


PREVIEW

                                                                          

Not a subscriber?

Start A Free Trial


  
  • Creative Edge
  • Create BookmarkCreate Bookmark
  • Create Note or TagCreate Note or Tag
  • PrintPrint